Skip to main content
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $75 Details

Giving Back

Giving Back 2020

May 25, 2021 No Comments

At Gathering Place Trading Giving Back is central to what we do. It was one of the reasons we founded our company and a core value that continues today. We are happy to share that our total donations for 2020 was $7800. We ‘give back’ to Grassroots Projects in the countries we import from, as well as our local community and organizations protecting our precious BC Coast. Below is a list of the projects that we donated to last year!
Pictured in the image is our GP team, with Lovena and Ryan in the back and Ben, Shannon, Margarit, Alex and Julia from left to right.

Donations In Canada

BC Whales – www.bcwhales.org
Cortes Island Women’s Centre – www.cortesislandwomensresourcecentre.com
Cortes Island Families and Youth – www.cortesfamily.ca
Cortes Food bank
Christmas Hamper Fund – www.stpatscr.org/hamper_fund
Campbell River Food bank – CampbellRiverFoodbank.com
Grassroots Kind Hearts – www.grassrootskindhearts.org
Raven Trust for Wet’suwet’en Strong – https://raventrust.com/campaigns/wetsuweten-2-2-2/

Donations In India
Vanashree Residential School – www.facebook.com/Vanashree-Sagar-105690282834805/?ref=page_internal
Child Haven International – www.childhaven.ca/

Donations In Guatemala
Aldea Maya – www.aldeamaya.ca

Donations In Sri Lanka
Their Future Today – www.theirfuturetoday.org

Donations In Madagascar

Madagascar School Project – www.madagascarschoolproject.com

Donations In Africa
Help Lesotho – www.helplesotho.org/who-we-are/
Matoto Bountouraby Syllia School – www.innovativecommunities.org/guinea/kobian-matoto-bountouraby-sylla-school

Leave a Reply

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

{"cart_token":"","hash":"","cart_data":""}